Pink Bird gourd ornament by KatCanPaint

Pink Bird Gourd Ornament

I paint a lot of Santa / Snowmen / Penguin / Santa / Gingerbread men / Santa / Flamingo / Santa gourd Christmas ornaments.  Did I mention Santa?  I paint a lot of Santa gourds.

I’m always looking for something cute and fun to make out of gourds, that isn’t Santa.  I decided to make this squat ornamental gourd into a cute little bird.

Pink Bird gourd ornament by KatCanPaint

 

This pink gourd bird ornament is made with scrapbook paper, acrylics, and paper clay on a small ornamental gourd.

She is so sweet, I want to sculpt a nest for her. And bunches of bird friends… I can also make her into an ornament, so I can’t decide now if she should be sitting or hanging.

Wouldn’t she be sweet on a all bird, or all pink Christmas tree?  Of course, gourds don’t all have to be Christmas ornaments, she can hang out year round.

If you want to see more of my gourds, Santas and all, check out my Flickr.

<3 Kat

You can find me on Twitter ::  Etsy :: and Pinterest.

 

One thought on “Pink Bird Gourd Ornament

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

