Custom dog portrait by KatCanPaint

Custom Pet Portrait : Golden Labrador

I painted a Golden Labrador as a Christmas Present.  (It is a cross between the Golden Retriever and the Labrador
Retriever.)  Custom pet portraits are a fun break from normal portraits, and animals are just as expressive as people.  He was made with acrylics on a canvas panel, the finished painting is easy to frame while still keeping that canvas texture.

Custom dog portrait by KatCanPaint

I’m still painting and sculpting even if morning sickness is kicking my booty!

I’m officially pregnant,  due in May, and so far being pregnant has been kicking my butt. I think I slept entirely through my first trimester. It, being pregnant that is, makes me nervous and excited all at the same time.

I don’t just paint portraits of people, I can custom paint a portrait of your favorite pet too!  Visit my etsy if you’d like to order one: katcanpaint.etsy.com

<3 Kat

You can find me on Twitter ::  Etsy :: and Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Custom Pet Portrait : Golden Labrador

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

