Art journal face study by KatCanPaint

Art Journal Page 6 : Face Study

Art Journal Page 6

 

Art journal face study by KatCanPaint

 
Face Study in Acrylics and colored pencil.

I was thinking a lot about where I have come as an artist. I paid quite a bit of money (am still paying quite a bit of money) to go to art school. It has taken me literally years to get to the point where I am now with watercolors and acrylics, I’m not even going to think about oils.This art journal page is notes to myself on process, and how to be more efficient at painting portraits and other art pieces.

This is part of a series of Art Journal pages, see them all:

Art Journal Page 1 and 2

Art Journal Page 3

Art Journal Page 4

Art Journal Page 5

Art Journal Page 6

Art Journal Page 7

Art Journal Page 8

Art Journal Page 9

Art Journal Page 10

Art Journal Page 11 & 12

Art Journal Page 13 & 14

Art Journal Page 15

Art Journal Page 16 & 17

Art Journal Page 18

 

<3 Kat

You can find me on Twitter ::  Etsy :: and Pinterest.

 

11 thoughts on “Art Journal Page 6 : Face Study

  1. Anonova says:

    You shouldn’t worry about trying the oils! I used to be intimidated by them too but they are far, far easier than you might think. I was very surprised by them. :)

  2. Kat says:

    Anonova – everything I’ve seen done with oils is amazing. I’m just afraid I have no patience for the drying time… acrylics and watercolors can be very instant-gratification!Pat – thank you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

