fairy cake digital painting by KatCanPaint

Fairy cake! Cupcake Illustration

Fairy cake! Cupcake Illustration

As if there wasn’t a large enough cult following for cupcakes, I just found out that the British call cupcakes ‘fairy cakes’. (I was also the last person to know about Ghostbusters 3) You can now add me to the obsessed list.

 

fairy cake digital painting by KatCanPaint
I made this cute little illustration after learning about the name. I keep imagining magical fairy bakers making glittery, sparkling, delicious cakes. Like Keebler elves, but with more flair. Hopefully the magic part would make them calorie and fat free, not mind-altering. I imagine they would come in flavors like Rose, Hibiscus, and Gooseberry, but in a non-trendy way.

Now I really want to bake cupcakes…I mean… fairy cakes!

 

<3 Kat

You can find me on Twitter ::  Etsy :: and Pinterest.

 

2 thoughts on “Fairy cake! Cupcake Illustration

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

