Painting a day – Day 3 – Lost and Found Carousel Girl

Found

mixed media on canvas paper
Painting – a -day : Day 3 – Lost and Found Carousel Girl.  
This is the painted study for the companion piece to Waiting  but I think I would like her better if she were flipped and facing left.  (And there is something about her hair I’m just not feeling)  I also like the idea of doing a whole bunch of these girls in different colors, with different carousel animals.  I’m just digging the carousel theme too much- my sketchbook is full of them.
<3 Kat
One thought on “Painting a day – Day 3 – Lost and Found Carousel Girl

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

