Mixed Media on Canvas Work in Progress

11 x 14

mixed media on canvas

unfinished

This piece started out with a color wash on canvas, purples yellow and grey.  I do this before I have any plan for a finished painting- it stops me from staring at a blank canvas, and if I have no other ideas usually getting started painting helps me get into the flow. With out any inspiration or plan, I doodled swirls and roses in marker and pen then collaged flowers from some pretty paper over top. I drew the girl in marker because I really liked the doodles, then painted the first skin tones in acrylic… I think I’m having more fun with doodles and collage. There are several more layers to go!

Check out some other artist’s mixed media works:

<3 Kat

 

2 thoughts on “Mixed Media on Canvas Work in Progress

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

