painted sketch taken with lightbox

In bloom : a painting from my sketchbook

painted sketch taken with lightbox

In bloom; sketchbook painting

I love the quickness of these painted sketches / studies, and I am loving girls with white hair. Photo taken with light box before instagram was released for android. Taking photographs of my work with my cellphone makes my life a lot easier.  I can collect lovely snippets of my day and quickly share: which is why I created a blog in the first place.

Sshow and tell was my favorite part of school.

<3 Kat

One thought on “In bloom : a painting from my sketchbook

  1. mikereverb says:

    Wow, you painted that? It’s gorgeous!

    Looks like a grown, beautiful version of a cabbage patch girl (in a good way of course).

    You’re seriously talented. I’m going to have to check out your other paintings. :)

    Thanks for sharing!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

