Custom Baby / Child Portrait Painting

Custom Baby / Child Portrait Painting

Sometimes photos don’t capture a memory quite the way I want; the pose is perfect! …but the lighting is off. My son looked so cute in this photo, but it was early Spring and our yard was dead. (Seriously dead, the only time I have a green thumb is if I smear paint on it.) 2/3 of this sweet moment was ugly brown patches of grass and I was pretty bummed. 

 

my son with a dandelion by KatCanPaint

So cute! But, ugh, look at all that dead grass.

 

Summer came, the grass was green, and I kept trying to figure out how to get a 2 year old to stop destroying the dandelions with his toy trucks.

Have you ever tried to get a 2 year old to stop destroying something? My dreams of a perfect photo shoot were ruined by stubbornness and Tonka.
Thankfully I am an artist and I love painting portraits.

 

Custom Child portrait acrylic painting by KatCanPaint

 

Have you had the same problem? Have a great picture you would like painted but the background is you at the grocery store? No worries- I can work with you to create a great work of art you’ll love. I can paint from any photo; prom, family photos, senior pictures, graduation, vacation pictures, even candid shots.

Simply e-mail me a great, high resolution photo of the people for your painting, or a couple if you’d like me to combine portraits from separate photographs. I can add a beautiful painterly, classic, background to your painting or a solid color of your choice. I use professional quality acrylic on 140lb, cold pressed, archival watercolor paper.

It takes about a week for paint and seal your original painting, because I’m a painting ninja!

Want one? Two? Check out my etsy!

3 thoughts on “Custom Baby / Child Portrait Painting

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

