Pinterest Summer Camp :: 6 Fun DIY Craft Projects

Pinterest Summer Camp :: Fun DIY Craft Projects

I spend too much time on Pinterest curating and collecting little things that inspire me.  Lately I’ve been looking for fun crafty how-tos for summertime.  You can follow me here: Kat McBride / Pinterest.

Looking for some fun crafty projects to do? I picked six that I think are perfect for a summer camp craft party:

  • Try Sharpie T-shirt tie-dying.  I want to do this so much, but I have black, olive green, and …another black sharpie.  After stocking up I want to do this project, then doodle over the beautiful colors.  DIY wearable art? Yes, please!

Source: theartgirljackie-tutorials.blogspot.com via Kat on Pinterest

  • This headband is simple and gorgeous, and you could make it yourself with fabric stiffener, lace, and ribbon.  Or visit etsy.com and purchase one!

Source: etsy.com via Kat on Pinterest

  • All you need is canvas, two colors of acrylic paint, and leaves for this project!
  • Large Paper Mache Flowers, why wouldn’t you want to make these?
  • Sequins, flowers, & vase. Beautiful. Double points if you pick the flowers yourself.

Source: laurenconrad.com via Kat on Pinterest

  • Hand-painted flats! Puffy paint!  Such a great idea and so easy to diy.

Source: psimadethis.com via Kat on Pinterest

Grab some ice tea and get crafting! If you need more crafty DIY ideas follow me! Kat McBride / Pinterest

<3 Kat

One thought on “Pinterest Summer Camp :: 6 Fun DIY Craft Projects

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

