Super Rainbow Carousel girl

Super Rainbow Carousel Girls and Cute Party Dolls * candy colored paintings

Carousel Girl

 

I’m in a super kawaii children’s art mode.  I love drawing, painting, and illustrating candy colored kid’s art.  These pieces are from last year, so I think the super saturated cutesy bug is a once a year thing. Maybe?

 

Super Rainbow Carousel girl

 

Super Rainbow Carousel Girls and cute party doll girls.  I’d love to decorate a cute little girl’s room, but I have a little boy.

 

 

I drew two cute little girls that fit into the little girl’s wall decor theme, they are very fairy tale and Blythe doll -esque to me.

 

They are too cute!

It is silly to classify them as children’s art only… because I’m loving this style but I have a little boy, who loves fish and pirates not carousels and dolls.  I would hang all this art in my room instead, and I’m a grown up.  ;)

I don’t think it matters at all: if you love super girly kawaii art and dolls, then rejoice! Cute girly art makes my heart sing right now, so candy colored glamour it is.

Plus, I’m no stranger to story book paintings and children’s art themes:

Waiting – Carousel Girl Acrylic Painting

From the Archives! Protecting: a painting from the Enchanted Forest

<3 Kat

2 thoughts on “Super Rainbow Carousel Girls and Cute Party Dolls * candy colored paintings

  1. ibraryunus says:

    these are some lovely images.. :) ..the big eyes brings a smile to the viewer almost instantly.. its very reminiscent of art found in children’s books….nice post..:)

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

